

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2020

The Annual General Meeting of the Internet Association of Australia is to be held by video conference (Zoom) on: Tuesday 27 October 2020 4.30pm AEDT / 1.30pm AWST Level 2, 151 Macquarie Street, Sydney NSW 2000

DRAFT MINUTES

Meeting Open	Nathan Brookfield	Nathan Brookfield opened the meeting at 4.32pm AEDT / 1.32pm AWST
		Apologies were received from David Hooton, Chair
		Quorum was confirmed by Executive Officer Kitty Hibble
		Nathan Brookfield welcomed members to the 2020 IAA AGM
		Nathan Brookfield put forward the motion that the minutes of the Internet Association of Australia Annual General Meeting 2019 be accepted. Moved : Nathan Brookfield Seconded: Brett O'Hara accepted
Secretary's Report	Nathan Brookfield	Audited Financials were emailed to all members on Monday 26 October for review.
		Nathan Brookfield put forward the motion that Crunch Auditing ABN 43 158 633 615 of Suite 3, 128 Main Street Osborne Park, WA 6017 be appointed as the Internet Association of Australia auditors for FY20-21.
		Moved: Nathan Brookfield Seconded: Brett O'Hara accepted
CEO Report	Narelle Clark	CEO report was presented, including the technical report
Board Election	Daryl Collins as Returning Officer	Election of members of the board by the Professional membership The following candidates have been nominated: - Matthew Enger
		Matthew Moyle-CroftAftab Siddiqui
		Election of members of the board by the Corporate membership The following candidates have been nominated:
		 Matthew Enger, X Integration Pty Ltd Nate Garr, StackPath, LLC David Hooton, Field Solutions Group Brett O'Hara, Vocus Richard Thompson, Cloudflare

		- Angus Thomson, Fluccs – The Australian Cloud
		A poll was conducted to split a tie for the allocation of terms between David Hooton and Richard Thompson.
Election Results	Daryl Collins as Returning Officer	The returning officer Daryl Collins announced the results of the election
		Professional Member Elections
		 Matthew Moyle-Croft – three year term Matthew Enger – two year term
		Corporate Member Elections
		 Brett O'Hara, Vocus – three year term David Hooton, Field Solutions Group – three year tern Richard Thompson, Cloudflare – two year term Nate Garr, StackPath, LLC – two year term
		Thank you to all the nominees and congratulations to the successful candidates.
Special thank you	Brett O'Hara	On behalf of the Board and staff, Brett thanked Nathan Brookfield for his service to the Association and presented him with a gift.
Meeting Close	Nathan Brookfield	NB closed the meeting at 5.02pm AEDT / 2.02pm AWST