

## **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021**

The Annual General Meeting of the Internet Association of Australia was held by video conference (Zoom) on Wednesday 17 November 2021, and at Level 2, 151 Macquarie Street, Sydney NSW 2000 5.00pm AEDT / 2.00pm AWST

## **MINUTES**

Meeting Open	David Hooton	David Hooton confirmed quorum and opened the meeting at 5.03pm AEDT / 2.03pm AWST. David Hooton acknowledged the minutes of the Internet Association of Australia Annual General Meeting 2020 were reviewed and accepted at the first Board meeting following the 2020 AGM.
Deputy Chair Report	Matthew Enger	Matthew Enger acknowledged that the Audited Financials were emailed to all members on Friday 12 November for review and took questions from the members. Matthew Enger put forward the motion that That Crunch Auditing ABN 43 158 633 615 of Suite 3, 128 Main Street Osborne Park, WA 6017 be adopted as the IAA auditors for FY21-22 at a fee of \$5,000. The motion was passed with no objections.
CEO Report	Narelle Clark	CEO report was presented, including the technical report.
Board Election	Kitty Hibble as Returning Officer	<ul> <li>This year we had three board seats become vacant. Two for three-year terms and one for a one-year term.</li> <li>The following candidates were nominated for election to the IAA Board: <ul> <li>Daryl Collins, Akamai</li> <li>Nate Garr, professional member</li> <li>Richard Thompson, professional member</li> </ul> </li> <li>We received three nominations, so the election this year was only to determine the term length for each candidate. As per section 10.4 (f) of the constitution, the candidate with the highest number of votes, receives the longest terms first, progressing to shortest term.</li> </ul>

Election Results	Kitty Hibble as Returning Officer	<ul> <li>The returning officer Kitty Hibble announced the results of the election</li> <li>Daryl Collins – three-year term</li> <li>Richard Thompson – three-year term</li> <li>Nate Garr – one year term</li> </ul> The Returning Officer, on behalf of the Association, expressed thanks to all the nominees and congratulated the successful candidates.
Meeting Close	David Hooton	David Hooton closed the meeting at 5.27pm AEDT / 2.27pm AWST